Using Sessions with Flash Remoting, Coldfusion

16 06 2007

I’m working on a chat app in Coldfusion and Flash. I needed to use sessions for the first time and ran into a few brick walls. For anyone looking to do the same, check out my thread on the cf-talk list.

The main things I learned are that in your Application.cfc file, you cannot use the “onResquest” event. I haven’t really figured out why, but thought it was worth noting. Also, I don’t believe you can directly set or read the session data in Flash, but it’s quite simple to write some functions in your cfc to allow that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

