RemoteNote coming to App Store

15 07 2008

I’ve made the decision to port RemoteNote to the new 2.0 firmware, and make it available on the AppStore. I will continue to provide the current version on Installer for the jailbreakers. 

I don’t have a release date as of yet, but wanted to get this news out there. Also, an important ‘note’ for existing users… RN2 will NOT use the existing Notes app. It will use it’s own Notes style app. If you have a lot of notes, backup your database using RN before upgrading to iphone 2.0. 

Keep your eyes peeled! I will of course post when the initial release hits the App Store.

Actions

Information

25 responses

15 07 2008
Josh

When will it be avalible on appstore? how about adding an ability to run it in background after being started manually?

20 07 2008
Humberto

Great news! this app is amazing, thank you =)

31 07 2008
John Robinson

Hi John

My name is also John Robinson, im a RIA flex developer based in the UK, (Swansea)..

Can the iPhone/iPhone 2 run flash 9?

Where are you from?, e-mail me.

JC

12 08 2008
Chris

You answered my previous question. This is great news. I will look for RN2 in the AppStore

18 08 2008
oohmyygoood

“RN2 will NOT use the existing Notes app”

What a pity. I found the simplicity with which you could just use the iPhone 1.1.4 as a “server” with RemoteNote and then carry on using Apple’s Notes when out and about, was just brilliant. If it ain’t broke, why fix it?

21 08 2008
Dominic

Honestly, I think you should keep using the old notes that came with the iPhone.

22 08 2008
larry

I love this application and used it extensively when I was on 1.1.4. I’m happy to hear that you’re porting it over for 2.0, since I’m lost without it. Thanks for a well developed application.

Larry

24 08 2008
Marc

my friend,

this Application is great. i used it on my old iPhone 1.1.4. Now i´m using 3 iPhones (2 belgian 3G and the old one) and i feel very unconfortable with out your Application. Please bring him up to the AppStore ore to Cydia (my favorit) did you need donation to help you in your progress?

28 08 2008
Rich

Can’t wait for your app to be ported to 2.0 ! I love it…

1 09 2008
Lann

I’m really glad to hear you’re porting your app to 2.0. Would you know when it would be available in the appstore? I can’t wait to start using remotenote again 🙂

13 10 2008
Jose Geraldo

Hi,

I´m using remotenote for a few days in a 1.4 iphone. Its a great application.
Now I upgraded to a 3G and RemoteNote isn´t available in App Store yet.
When it would be available in AppStore?

It´s possible to participate of you beta?

Thanks and congratulations. Great software.

[]s,

17 10 2008
siaziz

any update for fw 2.1 ?

i’m waiting…. 😉

9 11 2008
freyes01

Is this project death?

25 12 2008
JohnC

I can’t seem to download and install RN on my jailbroken 1.1.4 2G iPhone. Both the Installer.app and Cydia show me errors (“Package download failed: can’t find host!”).
No other packages from BigBoss (or any other repo for that matter) give me this error.

Any ideas on what could be the problem?
TIA.

2 09 2009
Saba

Count your self lucky then, I installed it through Cydia using 1.1.14 2G and it’s deleted ALL OF MY NOTES & the backed up Notes.db file is CORRUPT!!!!!FUCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That was around 1-2 years work this FUCKING STUPID APP has deleted, i want to kill someone… LOL

!!!NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

7 01 2009
eddie

Bro… looking forward for its release on appstore…

14 01 2009
alex

any update on getting this ported to 2.x dude?
i really miss it since updating from 1.1.x
later

19 01 2009
oohmyygoood

I soooooo miss RemoteNote!

There are several apps on AppStore that allow you to edit locally on the iPhone and then send back to the Mac/PC, but there is no app as brilliant in its simplicity as RN, enabling you to just continue using Notes.

I know you had to hack the Notes api to make it work on 1.1.4 and that doing so on 2.x would prevent you from getting on AppStore, but couldn’t you make a pay-for Cydia version for 2.x? I would certainly pay for it, and I’m convinced I’m not alone.

21 01 2009
Jake

I almost went back to 1.4 when I found out Remotenote wouldn’t work on 2.0! But I can wait for your new release. If you could make remotenote work with a to-do list and the ipod calender (I don’t use Outlook – never have, never will) that would be even more awesome — I’d probably even buy it :-0 Even just a to-do list would be great if the calendar is too much hassle.

P.S. If you’re keeping a list of email addresses, I’d sure appreciate a heads up when the release comes out.

26 01 2009
DocReid

Any update on when this will be available for iphone 2.0? I’ve been waiting to get an iphone until I could synch my outlook notes on it. Thanks.

10 03 2009
newTenchi

Where is remote note in app store i don’t find

22 04 2009
none

Hello
Can someone help me ?
I can’t isnstall remote note through installer or cydia ?
The instaler don’t find the remote note !!

24 04 2009
Oohmyygoood

Buy Apigio’s Notebook on App Store. It works really well and syncs using Toodledoo’s syncing service, allowing you to edit your Notebook content using a browser on your desktop.

2 09 2009
Saba

Dam it!!! This piece of Shit has just cost me more than a few mere words can express!!!

I’ve lost 1-2 years work and nothing seems to be fixing it, all of my old 1.1.14 2G notes are gone & the backed up notes.db file seems to be corrupt…

Unless anyone has any great ideas, i curse this wretched piece of crap
and the programmer(who hasn’t replied to my email) who designed it… . .

Fuck you both, you FUCKING WRETCHED DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

2 09 2009
Saba

With having said that the app is very good really Lol but i’ve just had an unfortunate experience… 🙂

Leave a Reply

